Follow: FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube

COP22 video centre

COP22: Canada’s accomplishments on the international stage

Description

Environment and Climate Change Minister Catherine McKenna and the Canadian delegation took part in COP22 in Marrakech, Morocco. This montage shows their week in review.

Canada had a busy time in Marrakech for COP22 ... demonstrating our strong support for international action on clean growth and climate change.

Minister McKenna hosted a panel on Canadian Indigenous Leadership on Climate Change...

Engaged with Canadian businesses on the role of carbon markets...

And held a Facebook Live with young Canadian women leaders on climate change.

We also submitted our Mid-Century Strategy...
to start a conversation on the ways we can reduce emissions for a cleaner, more sustainable future by 2050...

And gave a voice to Indigenous youth to address world leaders.
Minister McKenna announced several investments in support of climate efforts and clean-technology deployment in developing countries, as part of our $2.65 billion commitment.

“The global economy has shifted towards cleaner, more sustainable growth, and the momentum is irreversible. Working together, we are setting ourselves on a sustainable and prosperous path for the future.”

– Catherine McKenna, Minister of Environment and Climate Change


Facebook Live Chat with Minister McKenna and Canadian Youth Delegates at COP22

Transcript

THE HONOURABLE CATHERINE MCKENNA (Minister of Environment and Climate Change Canada): I'm Catherine McKenna. I'm Canada's Minister of Environment and Climate Change, and I am super psyched to be doing my first Facebook live. And, you know what? It's a great day. It's gender day here at COP 22, and I have three awesome Canadian women.
So, why don't you guys tell me about yourselves.
DOMINIQUE SOURIS (YOUNGO): Sure. Hello everyone. Good to be here. So my name is Dominique and I'm from Ottawa and here at COP 22 representing the Sierra Youth Coalition, and I'm on the coordinating team for the Seychelles delegation.
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: Awesome.
MAATALII OKALIK (President of the National Inuit Youth Council): Thank you for having me. I am Maatalii Aniluk Okalik and I am the elected president of the National Inuit Youth Council within Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami and I'm bringing forward the priorities of Inuit youth here at COP 21 (sic).
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: Great.
MEREDITH ADLER (Executive Director, Student Energy); Hi. I'm Meredith Adler and I am from Student Energy. We are an observer organization and we are here at COP 21 (sic) and I'm here from Vancouver.
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: All right, that's great. So let's have a conversation. So, why don't you tell me... Dominique, about your experience at COP 22 and how youth are engaged?
SOURIS: Sure. So I'll start with talking a little bit about my experiences here. This is my third COP and I've been to a variety of different UNFCCC technical meetings. So I'm here...
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: You're a COP nerd.
SOURIS: Basically.
(Laughter)
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: So I'll just be clear about that.
SOURIS: This is my, you know, my favourite event of the year basically. And, so I'm part of what we call YOUNGO, which is the youth contingency of the UN Triple C (UNFCCC), the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change. This is like a loose umbrella of all the youth, individuals and organizations that operate or work within the COP and outside throughout the world. So I'm here sort of working and advising the loss and damage working group and at the same time, I'm wearing sort of a more technical hat working with... on the negotiating team of a small island state, the Seychelles. I'm coordinating their support team. There's a lot of different students and researchers that help provide capacity to different developing countries and, so, just here working on providing that technical capacity and trying to link the youth who are organizing actions, who are... they're representing the universities, or their organizations, or organizing side events, so trying to make that technical link is something that I'm very interested in because these are very technical negotiations.
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: So, you know what, that's really cool.
SOURIS: Yeah.
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: So not only are you like a super negotiator, like you're reaching out, but you are reaching out and also getting youth engaged. Because that's really important because I hear about the negotiations, I've been part of them. They can be super, you know, technical and boring and making sure that we actually get other voices is really, really important.
So, Maatalii. You are from Nunavut. Tell me about your experiences there, because you're really at the forefront of climate change. And how are youth... How are youth involved in telling the world, but also helping to address climate change?
OKALIK: Well, as you are aware, there are 60,000 Inuit in Canada, and youth form the majority of the population with our median population age being 23 years old. And so Inuit youth have a vested interest in continuing to be climate agents and addressing climate change, because we have been doing it for decades.
We have been also identifying, as Inuit, that climate change is an issue and we are constantly bringing forward our indigenous knowledge and interested in continuing to celebrate the indigenous rights that we have, implicated by climate change in terms of us living in our homeland safely and the way which reflects us as an indigenous people of Canada. And so Inuit youth continue to become engaged in the conversation as they are raising their families the Inuit way. They are continuing to find innovative ways in which... that we can continually adapt to the changing environment.
We are avid hunters and feeding our families with the incredible wildlife that we have within our homeland that we have enjoyed eating for thousands of years, and we really want to be able to continue to live that way of life. And so here at COP 22 it's been great, not only at this COP but at previous ones, to be able to liaise with the global indigenous caucus, but also see Canada playing a leadership role in championing indigenous rights in that regard.
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: Yeah. And it's been really good, it's been great working with you, also with other indigenous Inuit leaders as well, because I think it's a real priority in Canada that we make sure that we recognize that indigenous peoples are on the front lines but they also have solutions and we need to protect their way of life but we need to be doing it together.
All right, so, tell me like what's going on here. Like what youth just generally... How are you engaging young people in the climate discussions?
MEREDITH ADLER (Student Energy): Yeah. So Student Energy is a global not-for-profit that's working on creating the next generation of energy leaders. And so we're really interested in what youth solutions are to climate and energy problems. And so here at COP we are really working on creating space for youth to have those conversations, and we are working on how youth innovations can work to accelerate climate action. And a lot of that is through inter-generational cooperation, so working with the business community here and other activist communities here and seeing how youth can really propel this conversation rather than kind of just be a little bit more sidelined than it has in the past.
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: So I think of it as. So I'm... You know, now it's one year I've been a Minister, but I'm trying to shake things up...
I know, I can't believe it. But I'm trying to shake things up here. So how do we make sure that we do more, that we engage youth more, but in a real way. Like you guys are super engaged but what about Canadian youth who are maybe watching this on Facebook live, or youth from around the world. How can we make sure that they can actually play a part? Because if it does seem kind of like an insider thing, and I feel that and I'm an insider. So...
ADLER: So I think a big piece of it is actually acknowledging that there are kind of rules to the game. It's a big built-up piece and we need to work with youth to create resources so that they can step up and be kind of toe-to-toe with people who have been here for a long time.
SOURIS: It's also about recognising that youth are the diverse actors. So, yes, we are young people but we are academics, we are activists, we are policy nerds like myself. So it's really about creating enough spaces for... you know, bridges to be built within the youth community and creating those for meaningful involvement. So, I mean, it's great to consult with youth and, you know it's a great opportunity for us, but how can we work together on a more level playing field? And it's about creating those spaces to do that.
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: I think that that point though that you make about youth... it's not all... Not all youth are the same.
SOURIS: Right.
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: You know, I think, you know, when you're older - like I'm older - like, oh, let's just get the youth. Like get the youth engaged. But it's kind of like saying let's get the women engaged. Women have very different views. So I'm pretty sure Maatalli, you feel that probably, that, you know, you have your own unique perspective?
OKALIK: Absolutely. And for Inuit youth in particular there is... we... our priority areas are diverse. We are championing Inuit language, Inuit culture and practices which are reflective of how we have lived and survived off of the land for thousands of years. Suicide prevention. Education and empowerment. And this is where I see it very beneficial for Inuit youth to participate in climate action, and so more information that we're sharing with them on process, on policy, the more that they can participate and ensure that the process is also reflective of them. And so in Canada it's important that we are coming together on common understanding and creating that space first for understanding, thereafter for mutual action. And the last priority that we do have as a council is reconciliation. And reconciliation is not just on relationships it also is impacted by climate change entrenched in the other priority areas that we have.
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: I mean I don't think we can actually do reconciliation less we actually take serious action to tackle climate change because that totally changes your life. Okay, but you're also young women.
OKALIK: Yeah.
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: So let's talk about being a young woman. I'm actually kind of excited. There are ... there are actually... well there's a plane actually going over us but... there are a lot of... there are a lot more women here than you would expect. I found on the negotiating side that the women have really played a leadership role. There are a lot of ministers that are women, but.... So what does it mean to be a woman at COP or just in the climate discussion? Is it a good thing or is it just, you know, it's just, you know, nothing, it's cool, there's lots of women and we don't need to think about it.
ADLER: I think it's a really interesting question. So coming from the energy states, like the panels that you often see are often referred to as manels, and so...
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: I'm on a manel. I'm often, like... I don't know, women on the manel?
(Laughter)
ADLER: I'm often the young woman on the manel (inaudible-crosstalk). But... So it's actually really cool to come to COP and see so many powerful women taking such big leadership roles, seeing gender day being a thing, and it's something that I'd like to see happen more and more because I mean at Student Energy we're all over the world, but we have this diverse rainbow of people who are interested in climate and so many women, so many young women who are growing up in the movement. It's so important for them to see themselves reflected in places of power.
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: So we should have "womels."
(Laughter)
UNIDENTIFIED: Yes, exactly.
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: Is that a panel for women? Mamels?
UNIDENTIFIED: Wamels.
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: Wamels? Okay that's just wierd.
(Inaudible-crosstalk)
That would be a good... that would be a thing. But I think this is... I was on a panel actually and we had a discussion about a project that was going forward and it was about ensuring that we empowered women that are coming up with innovations that... in the clean tech space. So they are all women who have ideas but actually getting financing is really hard. So there is actually, you know, a gender impact often not just on mamel, wamels, mamels, but just in general in finding solutions.
SOURIS: Yeah, definitely. I think it's also about, you know, it's recognizing the different perspectives in different circumstances that perhaps women have that are different than men, you know, in the panels, but in the energy space, similar in the climate negotiations you know there's different priorities depending on the different social contexts that we need to consider.
HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA: Yeah. It is pretty awesome. So the good news is we have strong women that are here. And more womels and it ...
(Inaudible-laughter)
That's awesome. Alright.


Date modified:

Suivez : FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube

Centre vidéo de la COP22

COP22 : Les réalisations du Canada sur la scène internationale

Description

La ministre de l’Environnement et du Changement climatique, Catherine McKenna, et la délégation canadienne ont pris part à la COP22 qui s’est déroulée à Marrakech, au Maroc. Ce montage présente une rétrospective de leur semaine.

La ministre McKenna a animé une discussion sur le leadership des autochtones canadiens dans le domaine des changements climatiques...

et a eu une discussion sur les changements climatiques avec de jeunes leaders canadiennes, qui a été diffusée en direct sur Facebook.

De plus, nous avons présenté notre stratégie pour le milieu du siècle...

pour entamer une conversation sur les moyens qui nous permettraient de réduire nos émissions pour un avenir plus propre et plus durable d’ici 2050...

En outre, nous avons offert une tribune aux jeunes autochtones pour qu’ils puissent s’adresser aux dirigeants mondiaux.

La ministre McKenna a également annoncé plusieurs investissements pour appuyer les efforts de lutte contre les changements climatiques et le déploiement de technologies propres dans les pays en développement, dans le cadre de notre engagement de 2,65 milliards de dollars.

« L’économie mondiale a évolué vers une croissance plus saine et durable, et ce progrès est irréversible. Forts de notre collaboration, nous nous engageons sur une voie durable et prospère vers l’avenir. »

– Catherine McKenna, ministre de l’Environnement et du Changement climatique

Le Canada a eu un horaire chargé à Marrakech, lors de la COP22... nous avons ainsi montré que nous appuyons fermement les mesures internationales en matière de croissance propre et de changements climatiques.


Discussion entre la ministre McKenna et de jeunes déléguées de la COP22 sur Facebook Live

Transcription

L'HONORABLE CATHERINE MCKENNA, ministre de l'Environnement et du Changement climatique : Bonjour, je suis Catherine McKenna. Je suis la ministre canadienne de l'Environnement et du Changement climatique, et je suis très enthousiaste à l'idée de participer à mon premier événement en direct sur Facebook. Et vous savez quoi? C'est une belle journée. C'est la Journée du genre ici à la COP 22, et je suis avec trois Canadiennes formidables.
Alors, parlez-moi un peu de vous.
DOMINIQUE SOURIS (YOUNGO) : Bien sûr. Bonjour tout le monde. Je suis heureuse d'être ici. Je m'appelle Dominique et je viens d'Ottawa. Je suis ici, à la COP 22, pour représenter la Coalition jeunesse Sierra, et je fais partie de l'équipe de coordination pour la délégation des Seychelles.
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : Formidable.
MAATALII OKALIK (présidente du Conseil national des jeunes Inuits) : Merci de l'invitation. Je m'appelle Maatalii Aniluk Okalik et je suis la présidente élue du Conseil national des jeunes Inuits au sein de l'Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami et je viens faire valoir les priorités des jeunes Inuits ici à la COP 21 (sic).
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : C'est super.
MEREDITH ADLER (directrice exécutive, Student Energy); Bonjour, je m'appelle Meredith Adler et je suis de Vancouver. Je représente Student Energy. Notre organisation est ici à la COP 21 (sic) à titre d'observatrice.
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : Très bien. Discutons maintenant. Dites-moi ... Dominique, parlez-moi de votre expérience à la COP 22 et de l'engagement des jeunes?
SOURIS : Bien sûr. Je commencerai par parler un peu de mon expérience ici. Il s'agit de ma troisième COP et j'ai participé à différentes réunions YOUNGO de nature technique. Alors, me voici ...
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : Vous êtes donc une fanatique de la COP.
SOURIS : Essentiellement.
(Rires)
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : Je voulais simplement clarifier la chose.
SOURIS : Il s'agit essentiellement de l'événement que je préfère dans l'année. Et je fais partie de ce que nous appelons YOUNGO, qui est un contingent de jeunes de la Convention-cadre des N-U sur les changements climatiques (CCNUCC) de l'ONU. Il s'agit d'un vaste cadre pour l'ensemble des jeunes, des personnes et des organisations qui œuvrent ou travaillent au sein et en périphérie de la COP partout dans le monde. Je suis donc ici pour travailler, en quelque sorte, avec le groupe de travail sur la perte et les dommages et pour lui formuler des conseils, et je joue également un rôle plus technique en travaillant avec ... au sein de l'équipe de négociation de l'État d'une petite île, les Seychelles. Je coordonne son équipe de soutien. De nombreux étudiants et chercheurs mettent l'épaule à la roue pour fournir aux pays en développement la capacité et (inaudible) donc, simplement ici pour fournir la capacité technique et tenter de relier les jeunes qui organisent des actions, qui sont... ils représentent les universités ou des organisations, ou le volet organisateur d'événements, alors chercher à faire ce lien technique est quelque chose qui m'intéresse beaucoup parce qu'il s'agit de négociations très techniques.
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : Vous savez quoi, cela est très intéressant.
SOURIS : Oui.
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : Alors, en plus d'être une super négociatrice, vous vous employez à sensibiliser les jeunes et à les mobiliser. Cela est très important parce que j'ai entendu parler des négociations, j'en ai fait partie. Elles peuvent être extrêmement techniques et ennuyantes, et il est donc très, très important de s'assurer que d'autres voix sont entendues.
Alors, Maatalii. Vous êtes du Nunavut. Parlez-moi de votre expérience ici, vous qui êtes réellement au premier plan des changements climatiques. Et de quelle manière les jeunes contribuent-ils à faire passer le message au reste du monde et à s'attaquer aux changements climatiques?
OKALIK : Comme vous le savez, il y a 60 000 Inuits au Canada, et la population est en majorité composée de jeunes; l'âge médian de notre population est 23 ans. Les jeunes Inuits ont donc un intérêt particulier à jouer un rôle d'agents climatiques et à s'attaquer aux changements climatiques, ce que nous faisons depuis des décennies.
Nous avons constaté, à titre d'Inuits, les problèmes liés aux changements climatiques, et nous faisons sans cesse valoir nos connaissances autochtones et nous voulons continuer de célébrer nos droits autochtones. Nous sommes interpellés par les changements climatiques parce que nous voulons vivre sur nos terres en sécurité et de la manière qui correspond à ce que nous sommes à titre d'autochtones du Canada. Et, c'est pourquoi les jeunes Inuits sont de plus en plus engagés dans la discussion parce qu'ils veulent élever leurs familles à la manière des Inuits. Ils continuent de trouver des moyens novateurs pour s'adapter aux changements environnementaux.
Nous sommes des chasseurs passionnés et nous nourrissons nos familles grâce à l'incroyable faune de nos terres, comme nous le faisons depuis des milliers d'années. Nous voulons préserver ce mode de vie. Il a été donc été formidable à la COP 22, ainsi qu'aux COP antérieures, d'être en mesure de nouer avec le caucus autochtone mondial, mais également de voir le Canada jouer un rôle de meneur pour défendre les droits des Autochtones à cet égard.
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : Oui. Et il a été formidable de travailler avec vous, ainsi qu'avec les chefs Inuits, parce qu'il est prioritaire pour le Canada de faire en sorte que nous reconnaissions que les Autochtones sont aux premières lignes et qu'ils ont également des solutions à apporter, et que nous devons protéger leur mode de vie. Mais, nous devons le faire ensemble.
Bon, alors, racontez-moi ce qui se passe ici. Que font les jeunes généralement... Comment engagez-vous les jeunes dans les discussions sur le climat?
MEREDITH ADLER (Student Energy) : Oui. Student Energy est un organisme sans but lucratif mondial qui s'emploie à former la prochaine génération de chefs de file en matière d'énergie. Nous sommes intéressés aux solutions que les jeunes peuvent apporter aux problèmes climatiques et énergétiques. Alors, ici à la COP, nous nous employons à créer un espace pour que les jeunes puissent discuter de ces sujets, et nous réfléchissons à la manière dont les innovations des jeunes peuvent accélérer l'action climatique. Beaucoup de cela se fait au moyen de la coopération intergénérationnelle, en travaillant avec le milieu des affaires et d'autres communautés d'activistes. On peut ainsi voir comment les jeunes peuvent réellement propulser cette conversation au lieu de simplement se retrouver sur la touche comme dans le passé.
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : Alors, je pense à cela comme (inaudible). Vous savez, ça fait maintenant un an que je suis ministre, mais je tente de faire bouger les choses ...
(Inaudible-diaphonie)
Je sais, c'est incroyable. Mais, je tente de faire bouger les choses. Comment nous assurer de faire davantage, que nous mobilisons plus de jeunes, mais de manière concrète. Vous êtes toutes très engagées. Mais, qu'en est-il des jeunes Canadiens qui peuvent regarder cet échange sur Facebook, ou des jeunes du monde entier. Comment pouvons-nous faire en sorte qu'ils jouent un rôle réel? Parce que si cela ressemble à une affaire d'initiés, et c'est ce que je ressens et je suis une initiée. Alors...
ADLER : Je crois qu'une grande partie réside dans le fait qu'il faut reconnaître que des règles s'appliquent. Il s'agit d'une grande pièce montée, et nous devons travailler avec les jeunes pour créer les ressources, afin qu'ils puissent prendre le relais et être au coude à coude avec les personnes qui sont ici depuis longtemps.
SOURIS : Il faut également reconnaître que les jeunes sont des acteurs diversifiés. Bien sûr nous sommes des jeunes, mais nous sommes aussi des universitaires, des activistes, des fanas de politique comme moi-même. Il s'agit en fait de créer un espace suffisant... vous savez, des ponts à bâtir au sein de la communauté de jeunes, et de susciter ainsi une participation valable. Donc, ce que je veux dire, c'est bien de consulter les jeunes, et vous savez c'est une occasion en or pour nous, mais comment pouvons-nous travailler ensemble davantage sur un pied d'égalité? Il s'agit de créer cet espace pour faire justement cela.
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : Je crois que votre argument au sujet des jeunes... ce n'est pas tout... Les jeunes ne sont pas tous les mêmes.
SOURIS : Exactement.
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : Vous savez, je crois, lorsqu'on est plus âgé - comme moi - on veut mobiliser les jeunes. Mais, c'est un peu comme vouloir mobiliser les femmes. Les femmes ont différents points de vue. Maatalli, vous estimez probablement que vous avez votre propre perspective unique.
OKALIK : Absolument. Et chez les jeunes Inuits particulièrement ... nos priorités sont diverses. Nous défendons notre langue, notre culture et nos pratiques qui sont le reflet de la manière dont nous avons vécu et survécu sur nos terres depuis des milliers d'années. La prévention du suicide. L'éducation et l'autonomisation. C'est pourquoi je crois qu'il est très bénéfique pour les jeunes Inuits de participer à l'action en matière climatique. Plus nous partageons d'information avec eux sur le processus et la politique, plus ils sont en mesure de participer et de faire en sorte que le processus tienne compte d'eux. Au Canada, il est important de forger une compréhension commune et de créer cet espace d'abord pour comprendre, puis pour passer à une action commune. Et notre dernière priorité comme conseil est la réconciliation. La réconciliation n'est pas uniquement fondée sur les relations, elle est également liée aux conséquences des changements climatiques enchâssées dans nos autres priorités.
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : Je ne crois pas que la réconciliation soit possible sans la prise de mesures sérieuses pour s'attaquer aux changements climatiques parce que ceux-ci bouleversent complètement nos vies. Bon, mais vous êtes également des jeunes femmes.
OKALIK : Oui.
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : Parlons un peu de ce que c'est d'être une jeune femme. Je suis très enthousiaste. Il y a... un avion passe au dessus de nous, mais ... il y a beaucoup plus de femmes qu'on aurait pu penser. Je trouve que, sur le front des négociations, les femmes jouent un rôle concret de chef de file. Beaucoup de ministres sont des femmes, mais... qu'est-ce que signifie être une femme à la COP ou simplement dans la discussion sur les changements climatiques? Est-ce que cela est une bonne affaire ou est-ce simplement, vous savez, rien de spécial, c'est bien il y a beaucoup de femmes et il n'est pas nécessaire de réfléchir à la question.
ADLER : C'est une question intéressante. Dans les pays producteurs d'énergie, les panels s'apparentent souvent à des « manels » et ...
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : Je siège à un « manel ». Je suis souvent une femme sur un « manel »?
(Rires)
ADLER : Je suis souvent la jeune femme du « manel » (inaudible-diaphonie). Mais... c'est vraiment agréable de venir à la COP et de voir toutes ces femmes de pouvoir qui assument des rôles de leadership, de voir la Journée du genre être célébrée ainsi. C'est quelque chose que j'aimerais voir de plus en plus parce que Student Energy s'étend dans le monde entier, mais nous avons cet éventail de personnes qui sont intéressées par les questions climatiques et un très grand nombre de femmes, un très grand nombre de jeunes femmes, qui s'épanouissent dans le mouvement. Il est très important pour elles de voir leur réflexion dans des lieux de pouvoir.
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : Nous devrions donc avoir des « womels ».
(Rires)
INCONNUE : Oui, exactement.
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : S'agit-il d'un panel pour femmes? Des Mamels?
INCONNUE : Wamels.
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : Wamels? D'accord, c'est trop bizarre.
(Inaudible-diaphonie)
Ce serait... ce serait quelque chose. Mais je crois que c'est... J'ai participé à un panel au cours duquel nous avons discuté d'un projet qui allait de l'avant, qui visait à habiliter les femmes proposant des innovations dans le domaine des technologies propres. Il s'agit de femmes qui ont des idées, mais pour qui il est très difficile d'obtenir du financement. Il y a donc une incidence liée au genre pas seulement sur les « mamels » ou « wamels », mais simplement de manière générale pour trouver des solutions.
SOURIS : Oui, absolument. À mon avis, il s'agit de reconnaître les différentes perspectives dans des circonstances que les femmes vivent autrement que les hommes, vous savez, au sein de panels, mais dans le domaine de l'énergie, de même que dans les négociations sur le climat, les priorités divergent selon les contextes sociaux dont nous devons tenir compte.
L'HON. CATHERINE MCKENNA : Oui. C'est formidable. La bonne nouvelle est qu'il y a ici des femmes fortes. Et plus de « womels » et ...
(Inaudible-rire)
C'est formidable. Très bien.


Date de modification :